Localizations … coming soon!

I did not expect Airport Location to becomes as popular as it is – I am getting requests for translations into local languages faster than I can check my email.

So far, I have received a very generous offer to translate AL into French (thanks Yann!). If there are any AL users out there who might volunteer, these are the languages that would cover most (if not all) of Airport Location users:

  • French (volunteered by Yann)
  • Spanish
  • German
  • Dutch
  • Italian
  • Japanese
  • Chinese

Localizations are now my top priority. I should have the strings list ready to rock by early next week. I’ll post it here, and any users who would like AL translated into their native tongue, feel free to translate and send back to me. I imaging that it wont be very many strings to translate. Lastly I should mention that because I am still on a relatively quick development path, I would much appreciate translators to stay in email contact so that any updates or changes I make to the UI can be quickly and efficiently translated.

Thanks to everyone who requested this!

As always send me an email at airportlocation at gmail.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

