Begun work on AirPortLocation 0.700

As AirPortLocation matures, it becomes necessary every now and then to completely re-write major sections of the program. When I first released AL about 9 months ago, it was barely version 0.5, but now, some 200 versions after the first major re-write of 0.6, another re-write is in order.

I have begun work on a much leaner, a much faster, a much improved AirPortLocation. I should note, however, that this is going to take a significant amount of time. I estimate that I would be able to release the alpha versions of 0.700 in maybe April or May.

This is not to say that I have stopped work on AL 0.6+; in fact almost the opposite. I’m going to continue the regular work on AL 0.6+ as I prepare 0.7 for release.

As always –  any and all feature suggestions for the 0.7+ release are welcome and encouraged.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

